The Murphy Family Leadership team—its Boards of Directors and Trustees–are committed to the highest level of stewardship: sound funding decisions, ongoing measurement of results, and the professional management of assets.

“When I was invited to join their Board of Directors three years ago, I was delighted. What continually inspires me is the kind of heart and concern this family has for others—and how proactively they seek out opportunities to make a difference in children’s lives. It’s so absolutely refreshing to be a part of this amazing family, from the founder Bob Murphy to his 12-year old niece who puts in her vote along with everyone else!”

— Donna E. Hartman RN, CPHQ, Vice President,
Clinical Quality & Patient Safety
Long Beach Memorial Medical Center and Miller Children’s Hospital

Board of Directors

  • Robert (Bob) Murphy, Chairman and Founder
  • Susie Morse, President
  • James Normandin, Vice President, Secretary & General Counsel
  • Donna Hartman, Vice President
  • Donna Holland, Vice President
  • Skip Keesal, Vice President
  • Gregory S. Thomas, MD, Vice President

Board of Trustees

  • Julie Frumkin
  • Bob Holland
  • Steve Keesal
  • Christine Marten, MA, CCC-SLP
  • Don Murphy
  • Jon Murphy
  • Melissa Murphy
  • Monica Murphy
  • Pat Murphy
  • Dr. Betsy Nguyen
  • Cailyn Noorigian